Sometimes life gets hectic…

Dear Lincoln,

Sometimes life gets hectic and it seems that time gets away from you and before you know it your wondering where the days went to.  You start beating yourself up because there was so many things you wanted to do, meant to do, promised you would do.  I meant for this blog to be a place to let you know how much you mean to me, how you have a blessed my life in so many ways.  I want to record our times together, share some advice, and let you know how much I love you in the event that I’m not here to watch you grow up into the incredible man I know you will be, (you have amazing parents).  I was going to post everyday, every week, etc.. but life got hectic through the holidays and  I let the posts slide to the wayside.  But what I didn’t let get in the way was spending time with you.  You have and always will be, my number one priority.  Every moment I can spend with you I do, and will continue to do.  So with that said I promise to do more posting, and I will do some past postings also to bring us up to date.  Yes, life gets hectic sometimes, but Puppa’s life lesson #1 is, never let anything get in the way of family.  Family brings so much joy into your life, keeps you grounded, picks you up when your down, laughs with you, cries with you, family is God’s reminder that you are blessed with people that love you for who you are, no matter what.  You Lincoln are my blessing!

One thought on “Sometimes life gets hectic…

  1. […] Sometimes life gets hectic… (jaywindwalker.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

