I am….

I Am

I am simple yet complex

I wonder about God and my purpose

I hear the wind whisper

I see beauty everywhere

I want happiness

I am simple yet complex

 

I pretend to be content

I feel blessed for the simple things

I touch my imagination

I worry about those I love

I cry for those that don’t appreciate what they have

I am simple yet complex

 

I understand that to love and be loved is enough

I say to live without hesitation

I dream of a better understanding of who I am

I try to leave whispers of my footprints on tiny hearts

I hope for love and understanding

I am simple yet complex 

Leave a Reply

