The Me Hoe Song

Dear Lincoln,

When I used to work late at night your Nana would get your mom and Aunt Carlee ready for bed, and they would stay awake in their beds until I got home and tucked them in and said their prayers with them.  This nightly ritual included having to sing them a song or two. One such evening they wouldn’t rest until I sang the Me Hoe song, which I had no clue about. So I made something up, but it wouldn’t do. All that would work was the song that ended “coming for to carry Me Hoe”.

Lincoln you are so much like your Momma

I love you Lincoln, Puppa

Leave a Reply

