Grace me with a stolen moment

Grace me with a stolen moment, let me know why…

Like all the stars of the night sky, give me just one reason…

One reason for my heart to sigh.

Standing amidst the ocean of night and gale, I question why…

Like memories and feelings in the mind and heart, tell me how one exists…

In a land of fairy tales, hummingbirds and butterflies.

A Grand Hall of music and song, It seduces me into asking why…

Like how time can never stop, not even for a world…

Where flowers and yes, even dreams must die.

Mortals share precious moments, and time has no meaning, I challenge why…

Maybe, just maybe, there doesn’t need to be a reason why…

Faith is enough when placed in the hands of Mother Earth and Father Sky.

Leave a Reply

