Georgia is relaxing

Dear Lincoln,

It’s a beautiful morning in Georgia. Nana and I are visiting Uncle Jesse and Aunt Carlee for a week and although it’s only been 2 days I miss you terribly. This week we will be relaxing and taking time to just enjoy life. It’s been hectic, again. It seems we can’t catch a break lately. On October 7th after your big Moustache Bash Birthday party up north at Puppa’s house on the lake, Nana and I hit a deer coming home and spent most of that night in the hospital. Although the car was totaled, Nana and I only had minor injuries, though Nana is off work for 6 weeks. Grandma Boo is still going through chemo and doing well.

I’m hoping to get back to writing while we are here. I now it’s been a while,(your momma keeps reminding me)but I have always put you and family first and have throughly enjoyed the time I have been given with you. We sure do know how to have fun together!

I have been working on a few books when I have the chance and that has taken time away from writing to you. The books are for you, one is Project 52, which is a book of photos I have taken during your first year. One photo representing each week from your birth to your first birthday. It will be printed soon and given to your momma, sshhhh she doesn’t know, don’t tell her. Another book is of Instagram photos of you and your momma. The last book is a book of remembrance of Great Grandpa Buck. that one has been tough to write but I’m almost done.

I wish I had more insightful things to say right now but my head is swimming with everything I want to tell you that I’m having a hard time putting my thoughts together. So right now I’m gonna grab another coffee, sit out on Aunt Carlee’s porch, relax, read, clear my mind, and start writing.

As I told your momma and Aunt Carlee when they were little, “I love you all the way to the moon and back”, Puppa.

20121016-133212.jpg

Leave a Reply

