I am a VIKING!

DSC_0760-001

Dear Lincoln,

I know, its been awhile since I last wrote you, for that I apologize.  You will soon learn that your momma and I work in retail and November and December become quite hectic and the work days longer, as well as the work week.  As long as we are talking about work, I am the manager of a well known and respected retail establishment and your momma was just promoted to management at another well known retail establishment.  I can’t begin to tell you how proud I am of your momma.  She is an incredible woman as you well know.

Now I may not have found time to write, but I had found plenty of time to spend with you.  I think we can both agree that it is much more important spending time together than writing to you. Right? Right!  The next few weeks will still be a little out of whack as I prepare and complete the stores inventory, but come the end of the month we will all be back on a normal schedule.  Until then we will still find ways to sit and read, watch a little tv, play or as your momma says “mess stuff up”.  You and I do have a knack for getting in trouble, but in a good way.

I hear you starting to wake from your nap, so I’ll draw this to a close with the one thing I want you to always remember about your Puppa,

I love you little man, all the way to moon and back, Puppa

Leave a Reply

