It’s Been Awhile, But Epic Adventures Await!

Dear Lincoln,

Today is June 13th, in fact Friday the 13th and I just realized that I haven’t written to you since January.  JANUARY??  REALLY? That’s inexcusable.  I mean it’s not like I haven’t had time.  There’s plenty of time in a day, between working, the honey-do list from Nana, church, early morning quiet time with the Lord, writing on my other blog My52sundays.wordpress.com, there is still time to write to you.  Oh wait, did I mention that from the time I get up, or get home, you and I are on a non-stop adventure.  As a matter of fact I don’t get time to write for either of my blogs and that’s okay.  My time is better spent following God’s plan and right now that’s spending time with you.

I have and always will, put everything after you.

You want to chase a train, I’m there!

DSC_0252

You want to jump off the dock, non-stop for hours, I’m there!

IMG_5863

You want to spend the day taking pictures, I’m there!

Photographer

Help cut up a watermelon and then devour it, OH YEAH I’m there!

IMG_5852

 

Parades and hot dogs, I’m there!

Memorial Day 2k14 (13)

Face painting war, you bet I’m there!

Face Painting

You want to help me with every project Nana gives me, you’re my number 1 helper. (sorry little buddy, there was no blade in that knife)

Puppas Helper 2k14 (7)

 

You want to go out and pick flowers for momma, I’m right there with ya.

DSC_0265

 

You bring me more joy and happiness than I could ever explain.  I’m sorry I haven’t written more lately, but every moment with you, doing things, being together, enjoying every silly moment, laughing uncontrollably, the epic adventures that only you and I have had, the stories we share, those are the things that I hope I have written on your heart and in your memory.  You and I are doer’s, we show fear no mercy.  One day stories will be told of our exploits and little children will gather in awe.

Lincoln Train

I love you little man, much more than I can express, just know that you bring me so much joy,  Puppa

3 thoughts on “It’s Been Awhile, But Epic Adventures Await!

  1. Reblogged this on My 52 Sundays and commented:

    A letter to my grandson Lincoln.

  2. markflorendo says:

    So cute! Now I know how it feels to have a grandson. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

